Sending Files from Dropbox

When you “Share” a file from Dropbox, the recipient needs to have a dropbox account with enough space available to share these files with you. Essentially, you share a folder that is in the cloud. If the recipient doesn’t have Dropbox, or their Dropbox is already full, they will not be able to access the file you have shared with them.

When using Dropbox, a better option is to copy the link, then email that link to the recipient. In this scenario, you are sending the recipient a copy of your file.

Sending a copied link is a much safer way to send files. When you are sharing the files, the recipient could accidentally alter your original file. Fortunately, if the recipient deletes something from a shared Dropbox, it is only deleted for the recipient, not the owner, but the recipient could open your logo, delete the ® mark off of it, save, and your logo would be altered.

Practice Safe File Sharing and email a link to a copy of your file. Don’t share your precious files.

Related blogs

Southeast Manufacturing Corridor: Why Brands Are Relocating Packaging Sourcing to Florida

June 29, 2026

On-Site Press Checks & Color Approval: Why Florida-Based Sourcing Saves Time & Money

June 28, 2026

The Hidden Cost of Distant Carton Vendors: A Logistics & Lead-Time Analysis

June 27, 2026